WARM-SPARK writers win a trip to Boston
Undergraduate students Kirsten Dorans and Paloma Friedman were selected to attend the 2008 AAAS annual meeting in Boston. The award, made possible by a generous grant from the William T. Golden Endowment Fund at AAAS and the National Association of Science Writers, covered travel expenses to attend the meeting and paired each student wtih a veteran writer for a one-day mentorship program.
> read their story
> read about the award

Listen to Free Radicals, a show about science, culture and connections, on CKUT(90.3 FM) every Monday at 11:30 am. Check out the blog and make show suggestions.

McGill SPARK group covered in NSERC Contact publication

Linda Cooper WARMs McGill SPARK